aspire2inspireblog

As you read this blog, I must warn that you will find, honest thoughts, ambitions, and hopes from my mind.

McDonalds Mob!

Although I must say that I dearly love the new healthy school food, sometimes you miss the fatty old rubbish. That is why today, ladies and gentlemen, I went into McDonalds.

I’d been looking forward to some ‘unhealthy garbage’ for a while now, and had planned to journey down town with my dear ginger friend this very afternoon. Unfortunately, due to snow, there was a likely chance for town leave to not be deemed safe. Thankfully, it was declared as fine, which gave me a whole 10 minutes to shower, dress and get ready in general – Brilliant!

With my speedy change done (I should really win an award for the amount of these I do), we walked down the steep hill into Dover and travelled towards McDonalds, following the delicious stench of fried fat. My stomach grumbled as I headed for the golden arches, my mouth salivating in anticipation.

After placing an order for a Sweet Chilli Crispy Chicken Wrap (I was very disappointed that there was no student discount for this) and waiting 15 minutes for it to arrive (sort it out, Maccy Ds!), I swivelled around to find a place to sit. I was met with an interesting view.

I may as well have been in my school dining hall, for the whole floor was full of students from my school. Every table had a different clique – the scary 6th form boys, weird creepy 3rd formers, rude insolent 4th form and a very divided 5th form on several tables. They had taken over the place! It appears everyone had been craving something dripping with grease again…

Me and ‘my ginge’ sat at a table in the corner and tucked into our meals. I watched the scene unfold before me. 5th formers were daring 4th form lads to shout something ridiculous in the middle of McDonalds. Bets were placed, but was eventually called off by the 6th form boys taking charge of the situation.

It was just like school. How odd, as my town adventures had been my way of escaping for a while to something different, yet the same people were there, doing the same thing. The boarding school community – there is no escape – and I’m surprisingly filled with warmth at the thought…

Either that or it was the food – accompanying the feel of my arteries clogging and my heart rate slowing… Bliss.

Well, my dear readers, tell me – What’s YOUR favourite Fast Food place? Leave answers in the comment section below! We appear to have reached 656 views – I’m so proud! Thankyou all for reading this! Much love to you all. Good night.

image

One comment on “McDonalds Mob!

  1. notthebtkid
    January 17, 2013

    Lau’s Chinese All you can eat!

Leave a Reply

