aspire2inspireblog

As you read this blog, I must warn that you will find, honest thoughts, ambitions, and hopes from my mind.

Spike the Hedgehog.

As I mentioned in a previous blog entry, I can’t take my darling cat Carlos back to school with me. I saw a photo of Carlos today, and suddenly remembered a surprise pet that I almost adopted while being at school.

I was walking back from lessons with my blonde should-be-a-model friend (from the last blog entry) last September. She randomly turned around in our journey and started racing across the grass. I started to follow her, laughing as she crouched on the floor and began to stumble forward like an overweight pug. She silenced me with frantic arm waves, and it was then I realised she was bent down next to a tiny baby hedgehog.

This hedgehog was so small and frightened, and just in the middle of the grass, completely open to being attacked. We scooped him up carefully, wrapped in a school hoodie as to avoid the spikes and carried him near a bush where he could hide from any dogs roaming the school site. After much cooing and cuddling, we lay him gently back onto the grass, where he stared at us, dazed, before scurrying away into the safety of the bushes.

That was the last time we ever saw Spike. Although I am sad to have said goodbye to the closest thing I would ever have to a pet, I know he belongs out there. I like to dream he found his hedgehog friends, and became the most popular hedgehog ever, with his tales of Open Grass, Girls and Clothes. Oh Spike…

Well, my dear readers, we appear to be running through these views – way past 600 at my last check! Thank you all so much for reading this blog, I hope it entertains you as much as your views thrill me! Much love to you all. Goodnight.

image

image

One comment on “Spike the Hedgehog.

  1. sheila marsay
    January 16, 2013

    So sweet

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 16, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
