aspire2inspireblog

As you read this blog, I must warn that you will find, honest thoughts, ambitions, and hopes from my mind.

Camping Indoors!

Sometimes you feel the need of a change. But then there is the issue of WHAT to change. Do I want a new hair style? A new whole outfit personna? Different handwriting? New way of eating? New bedroom layout? So many things, but all seem too permanent for me today. I wanted something different and new, but for just one night… One night of pure excitement and thrills… One secret night where I’d be somewhere else entirely…

So I set up camp in the dayroom. Nothing permanent, like I said, just one night of sleeping on the couch with my duvet.

I never truly realised how terrifying the dayroom is at night. I mean, I’m awfully afraid of the dark. The noises, the confusing shapes, things banging on the window… Everything about it is scary, hence my phone always there under my pillow as a trusty torch.

But the dayroom is even more scary. It’s so long that your light doesn’t even reach the end of it so you don’t know what or who is down there. There are loads of couches, chairs, tables, cushions, and doors for monsters to hide behind or under. Things creak. Windows have drafts. Such a homely place in the day – a lair of horror at night.

So I dragged my Elvis-loving friend with me. We camped up on the couches, snuggled in our duvets and cushions, comfy as can be! This is where I am now, as I type to you, beautiful people of the internet! So, tell me, where are YOU sleeping tonight? Comment below!

Well, my dear readers, my last check on views was 666 – Satan?! Let’s run from the Devil together by viewing more!! Thank you all so much for reading this! Much love to you all. Good night.

image

2 comments on “Camping Indoors!

  1. sheila marsay
    January 18, 2013

    scary!!!!

  2. angeloliver9
    January 29, 2013

    Me and Jacob are camping in the livingroom. The house is packed up ready to move, so we have a mattress on the floor and a Telly. SWEET!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 17, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
