aspire2inspireblog

As you read this blog, I must warn that you will find, honest thoughts, ambitions, and hopes from my mind.

I Know Your Game, Apple…

I have been excitedly awaiting the arrival of my new iPhone 4S since the 10th of December 2012. Yes, it is over a month late, and yes, it is extremely frustrating being the only one minus an iPhone out of my friends.

Of course, when expecting a new gadget, you want accessories for your new possession! I remember getting my old laptop… I covered it in stickers of sweets and stuck a massive pink ‘P’ and ‘K’ on the front – who’s going to steal that and get away with it?!

So, for Christmas, I had requested some cute iPhone accessories. I got the coolest gloves so I can use my iPhone while keeping my hands warm – awesome! I also got 2 amazing cases – one looks like a lego board with 2 lego pieces on that you can actually move to fit on the case anywhere (such fun), and one that looks exactly like my ancient beloved GameBoy – you can even push the buttons!!!!

Some people don’t get cases for their iPhone. Personally, I think they’re crazy! How can you trust yourself not to drop it and smash it in the first five minutes?! I have had 4 repairs for my brick-like trusty Samsung alone – the last time was when my darling friend was massaging me on my bunk bed, and as I moved the pillow, my phone fell to the hard, concrete floor and cracked the entire screen… Oops.

But clearly these people believe in their iPhone’s safety way too much. One girl in my year dropped her iPhone when running on soft grass… She can now move the bottom half of the screen away from the top, exposing the phone’s inner mechanisms. My Elvis-loving friend dropped her iPhone onto her bed and cracked the back of the iPhone today (see photo at the bottom of the blog).

Before people blame it on adolescence, I know adults who have smashed their iPhones too! My dear Mother cracked her screen by letting her darling niece play with it… Fool! She paid more to get the iPhone repaired and replaced than she did to get in the first place!

I’ve sussed out that this is how Apple make their money. Samsungs appear to have smarter technology… Therefore, smarter people buy them… Smart people see the need of a phone case and buy one to prevent smashing it… Samsung rarely has to repair and replace phones. Apple seems to be a ‘cooler product’ as it is much more ‘mainstream’ and ‘stylish’… Therefore, idiots may get them purely to show off and look cool… They don’t see the point of spending money on a case that will cover up their stylish iPhone… They smash them… Apple anticipates these idiotic actions, and charges loads for repairs and replacements… Apple make a large profit due to imbeciles buying the stylish iPhone. Simples.

So please, people, think of buying a case for your iPhone. Protect your new stylish baby! There are fairly cheap, cool ones on Amazon, and beautiful, fashionable ones in Urban Outfitters – check them out! If you love your iPhone case, or want to share how you stupidly smashed your gadget, then comment below!

Well, my dear readers, I hope you enjoyed this blog entry! We are so close to 700 – unbelievable! Fingers crossed to have reached it tomorrow! Much love to you all. Good night.

image

23 comments on “I Know Your Game, Apple…

  1. sheila marsay
    January 19, 2013

    Thank you PK for the great i Pnone cover you bought me for Xmas with a picture of you, your brother and your dad……love it !

  2. Dominique
    February 2, 2013

    Oh wow, great guide! Appreciate your sharing. I must say I enjoyed reading this and will relate
    it with my colleagues and family members.

    • aspiringbird
      February 4, 2013

      Thank you Dominique, I’m glad you think it good enough to share with your family!

  3. end grain cutting boards
    February 3, 2013

    Wonderful, this really is a quality brief article,
    appreciate you sharing with me. I have quite a few close friends that will be excited,
    I’ll deliver it along towards them.

  4. http://radio-super-dance.de/
    February 3, 2013

    I adore every thing penned, it is a decent short
    article and your meaning is a great one. I intend on discussing
    this with many friends which I know will probably be interested.

  5. how important dishwasher
    February 5, 2013

    Hello, I just dropped by to check out this website.
    It is really superb and I enjoyed viewing it, thank you very much
    for the great post!

  6. wooden case iphone
    February 5, 2013

    I just came by to check out this website. It appears really cool and I enjoyed viewing it, thank
    you for the good writing!

  7. Darryl
    February 6, 2013

    Hello, I just dropped by to review this site. It looks really superb and I enjoyed viewing it, thank you for the great stuff!

  8. iphone water
    February 7, 2013

    Hi, I just came by to learn about this site. It looks really informative and I liked browsing it, thank you very much for the great article!

  9. 18 inch dishwasher
    February 7, 2013

    Hello, I just came by to check out this website. It looks really informative and I
    had a good time browsing it, thanks for the great
    article!

  10. Hi, I just stopped by to look at this site. It is really superb and
    I had a good time viewing it, thank you for
    the great article!

  11. Jimmy
    February 11, 2013

    I just stopped by to read this blog. It seems to be really superb and I liked viewing it, thanks for
    the great post!

  12. bamboo iphone cases
    February 12, 2013

    Hello, I just dropped by to look at this site. It seems to be really informative and
    I had a good time viewing it, thanks for the great stuff!

  13. Whiteboard Paint clear
    February 12, 2013

    Oh fantastic, great write-up! Appreciate your sharing.
    I actually enjoyed reading this and will
    talk about it with my buddies and family.

  14. 18 inch dishwasher
    February 13, 2013

    just dropped by to learn about this blog. It seems to be really full of great content and I liked reading it,
    thank you very much for the great writing!

  15. wooden iphone case
    February 13, 2013

    I enjoy that which you created, it’s a great article and your position is a wonderful one. I have planned on showing this with a few good friends that I know will likely be interested.

  16. http://www.vistagemstones.com
    February 13, 2013

    Hello, I just stopped by to learn about this place.
    It looks really full of great content and I had a good time browsing
    it, thanks for the good stuff!

  17. Hello, I just dropped by to review this blog. It is really good and I had a good time browsing it, thank
    you very much for the helpful post!

  18. lightweight hoodies
    February 14, 2013

    just came by to look at this place. It is really cool
    and I enjoyed reading it, thank you for the good writing!

  19. Bette
    February 15, 2013

    Hello, I just came by to read this website. It appears really informative and I liked browsing it,
    thank you for the good post!

  20. fully integrated dishwashers
    February 15, 2013

    Hi, I just came by to view this blog. It seems to be really informative
    and I enjoyed browsing it, thank you for the good stuff!

  21. Latia
    February 16, 2013

    An intriguing discussion is worth comment. There’s no doubt that that you should write more about this subject matter, it may not be a taboo matter but typically people do not talk about these subjects. To the next! All the best!!

  22. Hello, I just stopped by to learn about this site.

    It is really great and I enjoyed reading it, thank you for
    the great writing!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 18, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
