aspire2inspireblog

As you read this blog, I must warn that you will find, honest thoughts, ambitions, and hopes from my mind.

Mini Eggs in January – No. Just no.

Standard Saturday afternoon. No town leave because of snow. Trudged to the Tucky instead for the usual assortment of sweets. I then saw something ugly. A montrosity sat on the middle shelf. It didn’t belong, yet there it sat, all proud and multicoloured. A box of Mini Eggs.

Mini Eggs. Mini Eggs. You know what I mean – little egg shaped chocolates coated in a thin sweet, multicoloured crisp layer. The standard treat for Easter. Easter, for those who didnt know, is in April. April is 3 months away, people – 3 months. Had those Mini Eggs been a traditional Christmas treat, it would have been more appropiate – it’d only have been 26 days late for the holiday it represents, not 77 days early! Ridiculous! You shouldn’t eat chocolate eggs in January – that darn Easter Bunny is still sleeping off last April’s activities! You might be more fortunate getting treats off the Holiday Armadillo (if you don’t understand this reference, then you need to be better educated when it comes to television).

If you buy these Mini Eggs, glorious people of the Internet, you are simply encouraging the ridiculous behaviour of the marketing industry. It’s like buying Halloween treats in August and Christmas snacks in October – You. Just. Don’t. Please, people, let’s stand up to these marketing fiends, and only eat seasonable treats! Let’s… Let’s ‘stick it to the man!’. “I Predict A Riot”…

Apologies for all the quotes, ‘I Just Can’t Get Enough’ of them…

Well, my dear readers, I had hoped to blast through to 700 views by this blog entry, but sadly my counter stopped at 699… 700 is teasing me, staring me right in the eye… I may break down in tears if I don’t capture it by tomorrow’s blog. Much love to you all. Good night.

image

2 comments on “Mini Eggs in January – No. Just no.

  1. sheila marsay
    January 20, 2013

    I agree PK, eggs are for Easter not January

  2. kagslee
    January 20, 2013

    I totally agree!

Leave a Reply

