aspire2inspireblog

As you read this blog, I must warn that you will find, honest thoughts, ambitions, and hopes from my mind.

Angelic Adele’s A Level Assistance.

So, as you know from last night’s blog, today I had my first ever A Level Examination, in the glorious subject of History. My course is on Henry VIII’s reign. I am happy to inform you all that the exam went well – YAY! I may not be like this come the results, but for now I am very pleased!

I think one of the worst things about exams is the anticipation. You feel confident the night before, having revised it all, but in the morning, as you count the minutes to 9:00AM, you begin to panic. Do I really know everything about Foreign Policy? Was the Pilgrimage of Grace in 1525, or was that the Amicable Grant? How do I spell Contagnea Satis Capiosa? Which Thomas was Henry’s Chancellor – Moore, Wolsey, Cromwell, or Cranmer? You question your knowledge on just about everything… Is my name spelt Charlotte or Charlote? Is ‘Affair of The Minions’ to do with Wolsey and the Privy Council, or Gru and his minions in Despicable Me? Oh, the worries… You have to find a way to settle your nerves.

Breakfast is vital. I had a proper full English today – the whole lot. I also poured myself a deliciously strong, black coffee with 5 tablespoons of sugar in. I really couldn’t be bothered about how unhealthy it was – I needed that high caffeine kick to get myself psyched for this dreaded exam.

I considered staying at the house rather than going to Choir, as that finished at 8:40 and my exam was at 9:00. Determined to attend a committment, I decided to go. I am so incredibly glad that I went. We started a new song today – Skyfall by the beautiful woman that is Adele. It was… Fantastic. For a first run at least. The alto harmonies made hairs literally stand up on my neck. I got so excited, I fidgeted with a huge smile on my face, nudging my neighbour constantly, much to her annoyance. The only person to share my enthusiasm was a friend of mine, a tenor, who jumped up and down just as much as I did, gesturing and mouthing words at me excitedly. I left the practice absolutely buzzing, entering the exam full of happiness, which then resulted in the confident answers I produced in my exam.

I feel I have to thank Adele, and the God of Harmonies that is my Choir Master, for every success I had in my exam. Once again, music has inspired me, creating a positive halo above my head… Music is actually my saviour.

Well, my dear readers, if any of you have had any exams lately, I wish you all good results! Much love to you all. Goodnight.

image

2 comments on “Angelic Adele’s A Level Assistance.

  1. Michelle
    January 23, 2013

    Glad the exam went well. Nearly fell off my chair when you mentioned Despicable Me. My daughter loves it and I have lost count of the times it has been watched!!

    If you are able, I would live to hear the choral version of Skyfall. I am only 12,000 miles away and although I would love to pop by one day to hear it, 24 hours in the sky is a bit much 🙂

    Keep up the good work on the blog. Due to the time difference I usually get it mid afternoon, and its great fun to read.
    x
    M

  2. sheila marsay
    January 24, 2013

    Sounds Good

Leave a Reply

