aspire2inspireblog

As you read this blog, I must warn that you will find, honest thoughts, ambitions, and hopes from my mind.

Christmas Jumpers… In January?

Journeying down into the town on a cold winter’s day requires some seriously comfy layers. What better than a thick jumper? So warm and soft – perfect!

Only problem is, my jumpers were in the wash. Easy – borrow someone else’s! So I was kindly lent a blue and red jumper… With snow patterns.

I have nothing against Christmas jumpers. They are comfy and snug – I actually love them! It would go well with the snow too!

But… They are called Christmas jumpers for a reason – you only wear them in December. That is the only time deemed appropriate.

How unfair! I love Christmas jumpers! I think it is ridiculous to only wear them in December! I had no snow then, and it is definitely colder now than it was last month! Thick, wooly jumpers are surely neccessary to save yourself from the icy wind. To have them in your wardrobe and not wear them 11 months out of 12 is absurd.

So I threw on the Christmas jumper and wore it with pride. I can safely say that I was wonderfully toasty for the whole day, unlike other people I saw, shivering and rushing through the cold to get to a warm shop. Silly people.

When my own Christmas jumper is back, me and my dearest reindeer shall parade for all to see. You may judge, but you shall also freeze while I am warm. Who’s laughing now?

Well, my dear readers, do you continue to wear your Christmas jumper through into the New Year? If you do – I salute you! If you don’t, here’s a packet of tissues and some Sudafed – God bless your fashion conscious mind. Much love to you all. Goodnight.

image

5 comments on “Christmas Jumpers… In January?

  1. penkethking
    January 24, 2013

    I too believe you should wear your christmas jumpers at least until the mini eggs have all been eaten in the shops x

  2. sheila marsay
    January 24, 2013

    You can wear your christmas jumper whenever you like !!

  3. lidhutin
    January 25, 2013

    I’m feeling hard done by – I’ve never owned a Christmas jumper – I want to be snug and warm!

  4. Johnathan Pines
    January 27, 2013

    I don’t have one in Ghana but fear I will need one upon my return to UK next week. Do they sell them Duty Free at the airport?

  5. jordanaliciaoliver
    January 30, 2013

    I unfortunately don’t have a christmas jumper but I do own a christmas cardigan, and i will be wearing that up until the summer, because i am just so dedicated to Santa’s hard work – We need to show him some appreciation. xxxxx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 23, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
