aspire2inspireblog

As you read this blog, I must warn that you will find, honest thoughts, ambitions, and hopes from my mind.

Postage Panic!

Once every half term, you get the opportunity to leave school for the weekend. You leave early Saturday afternoon and return Sunday night. You can go home, a mate’s house, family’s home… Wherever.

Only issue is you need parental consent. I am meant to be going to London with my ginger friend for this weekend, so Mother dearest sent the forms in last Friday. Plenty of time to get here for the deadline yesterday, right?

Wrong. The forms arrived today… And not in their complete state either. When going through the machines in the Royal Mail factories, my poor envelope was shredded on the right hand side. Those machines beat up my beautiful envelope from home, ripping it up maliciously…

…And yet, they lost. My brave little envelope, containing a letter, a form, a card, a cheque and 3 train tickets, knew how much it need to get to me, and threw itself away from the Satanic shredder, saving her children inside from destruction.

War will always take casualties though. As I examined the contents, the top of the letter was now ripped off, as was the side of the permission form, and the cheque was so damaged it became invalid. You fought a good fight, my friends.

Luckily, my card and train tickets were unharmed, and the permission form was still legible, so this weekend hasn’t been cancelled. Nice try, Royal Mail, but never underestimate the strength of an envelope from a mother to a daughter – especially if they be Penketh-Kings.

Well, my dear readers, we are comfortably swimming into the delicious waters that are 800 views – Hazah! Thankyou so much for reading my blogs, it means so much to me. Much love to you all. Good night.

image

3 comments on “Postage Panic!

  1. sheila marsay
    January 25, 2013

    have a great weekend you deserve it x

  2. notthebtkid
    January 26, 2013

    Make sure your train doesn’t slip on the ice and kill you all!

  3. tatoeage letters
    February 23, 2013

    I wanna thank you for publicing this fantastic information. Keep up the good work. I’ll subscribe to your weblog also. Thnx!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 25, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
