aspire2inspireblog

As you read this blog, I must warn that you will find, honest thoughts, ambitions, and hopes from my mind.

Summer… So Far Away…

As you may remember from a previous blog, I had discovered my clothes to be rather bland and basically boring. There was no colour, no fun… And I vowed to improve it.

Well, today, I took to the computer and searched the Internet’s wide array of fashion. I’ve never bought clothes online, and felt rather inexperienced. The amount of incredible clothes with their hefty prices completely muddled my mind, so I went onto YouTube for some inspiration.

I had no idea that YouTube was filled with fashionistas. So many girls showing their ‘Outfits Of The Day’ and describing how to create ‘Indie Scene Style 2013’. I discovered the beauty of a ‘Clothes Haul’ – where vloggers show what they bought from various shops and why they love them.

As I watched these gleeful girls showing off their gorgeous clothes to the camera, I realised that all the clothes were intended for summer, despite it being January. Clearly the best ‘Haul’ vloggers all live somewhere hot, and my favourite one resides in California.

She strut about with her cute denim shorts and Peter Pan tops on, displaying beautifully tanned arms and legs. The Sun streamed in through the window into her white-walled mansion of a house. I could almost feel the heat from the Sun coming through the computer. All the clothes websites displayed summer dresses, tops and skirts, with models in exotic locations.

My blonde should-be-a-model friend and I trawled through these videos and websites for a good hour, getting a real feel and excitement for the summer. We stepped outside on our cloud of happiness, and plummetted towards the ground as the Dover chill took over our bodies. Grey skies set a gloomy scene around us as we battled against the powerful, freezing wind.

I can’t wait for summer. Lazy days in the sunshine, running along the beach in shorts and vests, racing up to the pier for an ice cream bigger than your face. Of course these fashion vloggers look so good in their clothes – the Sun makes you radiate with happiness, filling you with endorphins. I blame the weather for my dark, depressing clothes and constant boredom. If only it was hot, I’d be so happy, skipping around in the summer air, not a care in the world!

Only have to wait around 5 months I suppose… Damn it, Dover and your freezing sea. Warm up already!

Well, my dear readers, do you prefer the winter or the summer? Comment below! Thankyou for reading this blog entry. Much love to you all. Good night.

image

2 comments on “Summer… So Far Away…

  1. penkethking
    February 5, 2013

    I too can’t wait to see the sun and feel the warmth on my little cold white body x

  2. sheila marsay
    February 5, 2013

    PK your clothes may be dark and drab but you are not , you are radiant x

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
