aspire2inspireblog

As you read this blog, I must warn that you will find, honest thoughts, ambitions, and hopes from my mind.

So Ill…

Ugh. I feel, look and sound like death warmed up. I’m in so much pain. I just wish it would go away.

First, I got the classic Dover cold. In a boarding school, colds circulate through one boarding house, making everyone feel ill. Then through partners or friends in that house, it hits someone in your house, and slowly infects all of your house too. This vicious cycle continues until the whole school is feeling rubbish. It’s hard to get rid of it, as when you start to feel better, the cold zombies in your house reinfect you. As a result, I feel ill all year round.

My head is banging, like gnomes with little tools are doing some construction work in my poor head. This constant pounding in my head isn’t made any better by the actual construction work going on everwhere around school. My nose is all bunged up so I can’t smell anything. My throat is sore and croaky so it hurts to eat. I’ve basically been only drinking today (well, on the plus side, I might lose some weight I suppose!).

When I get tired and I haven’t had enough sleep, my legs go all achy. If any pressure is put on them, I want to cry. They throb if I just sit still or lie down. So they hurt.

To top it all off, I had band rehearsals today. The bugles right behind me, blasting in my ear, managed to make my headache even worse. I play the tenor saxaphone, and that is a big and bloody heavy instrument. I play it by having the weight of it attached to a strap that goes around my neck. It appears that today, this was just the cherry on the cake. As I played, I felt a sharp pain spreading down my neck, across my shoulder blades down my back, worsening with every note I played. Leaving the band hall, I fought off the tears pricking my eyes. I can’t even play my instrument, I’m that ill.

As a result, I am going to bed as soon as I have posted this blog. Due to my awful appearance thanks to my cold, there will be no photo with this blog as I wouldn’t want to scare you dear readers away – sorry! I hope none of you are ill, and if you are, I hope you get better soon! Much love to you all. Goodnight.

2 comments on “So Ill…

  1. penkethking
    February 8, 2013

    Bless you x x hope you get better soon x

  2. sheila marsay
    February 8, 2013

    Hope you better sooooooooon x

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 7, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
