aspire2inspireblog

As you read this blog, I must warn that you will find, honest thoughts, ambitions, and hopes from my mind.

Snowww!

Yay! Snow! Beautiful white flakes falling from the sky, settling on the floor, creating a glorious white blanket of snow that touches everything.

I am such a child when there is snow. I love waking up, opening your eyes and looking out onto a magical wonderland all in white. I love stepping out in my wellies into the crisp winter air and looking around at all the untouched snow. I love slowly placing my foot down and hearing that deliciously cold crunch.

I especially love snow that hasn’t been messed up already. The snow that glimmers in the Sun, lying still on the ground without a single mark on it. I look at it gleefully, a devious plan hatching in my mind. That childish urge you feel when you just want to smash entire rooms up like they do in the movies, just for that pure thrill of destroying things for absolutely no reason except that you can. You don’t do it though. You don’t pick up your chair and throw it out the window while tipping over your desk when RE gets boring. You fear the consequences. You bow down to the rules. You listen to The Man. There are no rules outside in the snow. You look at that perfect blanket of snow, and know that should you ruin it, there is no consequence. A smile spreads across your lips as you run and jump, kicking snow into the air, rolling in it and making snow angels. You sit up, panting, absolutely exhausted, and look around. Destruction everywhere. Horrid, greyish brown mud showing through, dirtying the white snow that had been kicked up. Your heart is still racing at the memory of the animal inside you racing out and acting crazy like you would do in the wild. What a glorious feeling, to be reunited with your wild nature that has been so dampened down by rules and restrictions of society. You leave your footprints behind and return to your normal routine, but that memory will play in your mind for the rest of the day, a sneaky smile creeping onto your lips as you think of just how mad you had been for those few minutes. How wonderful.

Well, my dear readers, we have hit 1,600 views – amazing! I am truly shocked at how far this blog has come from that moment I danced in my kitchen at the news of 10 views on 2nd January – and I have you beautiful people of the Internet to thank for that! Much love to you all. Goodnight.

image

3 comments on “Snowww!

  1. PoPPies1
    February 12, 2013

    I too love the snow when it is untouched, I love the quietness it brings to our busy streets and then the sound of children playing in it with screams of delight xxxx

  2. patsieann
    February 12, 2013

    Watch out ….those are some mighty big footprints coming your way !

  3. sheila marsay
    February 12, 2013

    That’s not snow ! it is a dusting of icing sugar. x

Leave a Reply

