aspire2inspireblog

As you read this blog, I must warn that you will find, honest thoughts, ambitions, and hopes from my mind.

The Last Supper.

Today was the last day of my holidays. Normally, that would mean a relaxed day with mother in town followed by frantic packing and a good last meal. But no, today I was working.

Sad to be spending my last day of freedom in a kitchen, I planned on waking up early, going into town with mother and ending up with a nice Costa Coffee. And then I woke up at 11. Oh well, at least I had the lie in!

To be perfectly honest, I wasn’t looking forward to work today. I had just wanted to spend time with the family… Isn’t that what holidays are for? But still, I went in anyway, and I’m actually really glad I did! A whole new group of people were working today, and 2 of them were my age, so I felt a bit more comfortable talking to them. When they discovered that I go to boarding school, naturally the questions came flooding in. It felt great to actually talk to people my age who aren’t at my school!

Leaving at 5, I was happy to go home. As we hadn’t gone out in the day, my parents decided to make up for it by taking me and my brother out for a curry. When we go out for dinner, my whole family just use it as an excuse to get dressed up. My brother and dad both put on shirts, mother wore her smart jeans and I tried out my new see through Hollister shirt – yay!

I really feasted tonight! Poppadoms, a spinach and cheese side dish, loads of chicken korma, pilau rice and onion bhajis. Pushing away my plate, I was so full I could have been rolled out of the restaurant. But not so full that I couldn’t eat the little mint chocolates that you receive with the bill – yum!

Popping up to the toilets, I was unfortunate enough to bump into a crowd of drunk girls laughing in the toilets. Why is it that when girls get drunk, they lose absolutely all their dignity? They were all so loud and almost falling off their heels, make up plastered on their faces. One girl was even peeing with the door open! Why?! Why would you ever do that?! In a restaurant?! I just wish girls could actually be ladies rather than skanks nowadays… Bleurgh.

So it’s back to school for me tomorrow, everyone! I don’t really want to start working again, but it’ll be nice to see all my friends again. I’m certainly going to miss my home food, but that last curry was such a good last meal! Yay for curry houses!

Well, my dear readers, do you love a curry, a Chinese, or are you more a home cooking type of person? Comment below! Much love to you all. Good night.

20130224-002813.jpg

2 comments on “The Last Supper.

  1. sheila marsay
    February 24, 2013

    love your blogs ….. love you xx

  2. patsieann
    February 24, 2013

    So sad that some girls behave so badly ….they have lost all respect for themselves. Female liberation has a lot to answer for.

Leave a Reply

